#KeithRichards : taking #drugs does NOT inspire musical creativity, #WildMan of rock’s most shocking confession; #Keef #CrosseyedHeart #TheRollingStones #Satisfaction #Xmas

Keith Richards

It’s a lie that drugs help you to make great music.
There is really no correlation between drugs and music and how you perform it.

I have never felt it did anything for my creativity. It kept me up a lot at nights looking for the stuff.

It was something that I had to stop because I realised there are experiments that go on too long. Some people can handle things and other people can’t. If the drugs become more important than the music then you’ve lost the battle.

I am growing up, or rather evolving. I watch other people rebel now really. I suppose with grandchildren you suddenly realise that you are in for a longer haul.

I’ve never had poblem with drugs … I’ve had problems with police.

One thought on “#KeithRichards : taking #drugs does NOT inspire musical creativity, #WildMan of rock’s most shocking confession; #Keef #CrosseyedHeart #TheRollingStones #Satisfaction #Xmas

Leave a Reply

